late entry

Free Weekend

1st free weekend this year. Ha!

Friday night we drove 100 miles to watch Jeaninne & Bob in the annual “Folies” show at the clubhouse of their “Leisure World” neighborhood. And then drove home again @ 11pm.

Then Eloise awoke this morning sick. So here we sit in the weekend clinic, as her doctor thinks that she may have kidney infection. So Saturday is shot too. We may be here all day.

Sunday, being the Lord’s Day is unto itself.

So. That leaves Monday. I was debating last week if I was going to close Monday. Then I reasoned that I was going to spend all of Saturday working at the house, so I needed Monday off. Well……. I guess that Monday will be the workday.

Since Wednesday is actually Washington’s birthday, maybe I can take Wed off !!?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

