Men’s Retreat

Men’s Retreat

I’m at a men’s retreat this weekend. We are roughing it at Zephyr Cove, Tahoe. As I write, I’m watching the sun come up on the lake. The lake is about 50 feet from the glassed walls of the dining hall.

Surprising to me, there is still snow on the mountain tops across the lake. For a morning in June, this makes a stupendous sunrise! We are on the east side, so the sun lit up the snow caps first and then slid down the hill to the water. And me sitting here in the quiet with a coffee urn full of fresh & hot {the kitchen help were here when I got here at 6am}. The only way to improve this would be sharing it with my bride-child.

This was first posted on 6/12/06 at 6:27am.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

