More Changes

Our house is now on the market. The photographs and the video are incredible! We have an Open House in a few days. The new house is way ahead of schedule. We’ll see what shakes out.  Adam and Macie are also selling their house. They are moving into a rental while staging their house to sell. Adam is on a business trip today, so Eloise is at their house having a play date with Wyatt and bringing them dinner. Big changes for both families this quarter.

I had another procedure on my back this morning.  So I’m laid up for a couple of days. My friend Blue Ice is back in a big way although my friend Hot Tub has to be avoided for 2 days. I can’t get the bandages wet and they are afraid of infection. It is a beautiful day today, so I will get out and walk for a few minutes this evening. Tomorrow it is supposed to get over 80 degrees. Then in 2 days it is supposed to rain for 2 days. Finally, we’re getting real spring weather.

My employer is extremely considerate and concerned for me, so I get the time off that I need. They are building out the new distribution hub here in Nampa/Caldwell and I am helping stock the new place. I have helped stock the new hub and drove delivery route  a few days a week at the old hub up until yesterday. There will be 90,000 SKU’s by the time we open the new hub, with the capability of 110,000.  The place is humongous! After we get the building stocked, I will drive a delivery truck to stock 4 stores from the hub. I will run the route 4-5 times per day, Monday through Thursday, with Fridays and Weekends off. Driving to the new hub will cut my commute from 45 minutes to 15 minutes, from all country roads to all freeway. Flying J will miss me….

Leave a comment